I would like an Americano with… an elephant?

As a coffee fanatic I have to say I miss the amazing brews of Portland Oregon.  But when I was sitting there with an Americano in hand with Aaron in the sunshine and this face peeks around the corner it’s about the best thing that can happen at a coffee shop!

 IMG_2296

It definitely doesn’t happen every day where you see a baby elephant jogging (they don’t really saunter like adults… they’ve got places to be!) down the street and we fortunately had our camera so we snapped a couple photos.

So we pet it.

IMG_2303

And we fed it.

IMG_2300

And appreciated how adorable, happy, and well behaved it was.  I wouldn’t mind starting off every morning like this!

Joelle

5 thoughts on “I would like an Americano with… an elephant?

  1. ruthquiring

    Now that’s worth sending to the Oregonian! I think they would print it! And we think going to the zoo is a huge deal to see the new baby elephant there. This tops everything. I love babies of all kinds, but baby elephants definitely are at the top.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

